Growing up is tough. You can find refuge here.


ImageHello to a beautiful generation of young people.

 Growing up in today’s society is so very hard.  I say that not because I am in your shoes, but because I see you struggling; and I am here to tell you that you will be okay! I know that I know that I know this!

God did not put you on this earth to watch you suffer.  He put you here to fulfill His purpose.  Let me be honest with you dear one, life is just plain hard sometimes.  It doesn’t make sense, and we feel stuck and alone.  It seems like at times we have no direction to go.  We feel numb, abandoned, lost.

Listen to me…..”YOU ARE NOT ALONE!” Sometimes it is okay to just breath.  If you need a direction to go – look upward.  Talk to God like He is your only hope, because He is.  It may seem like He left you alone with your struggles, but infact He is holding your hand.  He is allowing this struggle because He needs you.  He needs you to be strong and get through this because someday…..maybe sooner than later……someone else will be hurting; and you will be the one to say “I know how you feel, and you will be okay”

Hang on my love…..hang on tight.  It’s going to be okay!  We need you in this world!

Leave a Reply

